What can we help you with?

P 02 9391 7000
E records@woollahra.nsw.gov.au
536 New South Head Road, Double Bay NSW 2028

Contact us

Corporate & Works Committee (C&W)

In This Section

Changes to Committee Structure

On the 12 March 2018 Council resolved to adopt a revised Committee Structure effective from April 2018. The Corporate & Works Committee (C&W), Community & Environment (C&E) and Urban Planning (UP) Committee delegations have been rescinded and no further meetings of Committees or Council will be held in March 2018.

Under the new Committee Structure, the responsibilities of C&W, C&E and UP Committees have been split into two (2) new Committees being:

  1. Finance, Community & Services Committee (FCS)
    The Community Services functions of C&E have been combined with C&W to form the new FCS Committee.
  2. Environmental Planning Committee (EP)
    The Environmental Planning functions of current C&E have been combined with UP to form new EP Committee.

The meeting cycle will see the two new Committees meeting concurrently on the 1st Monday of the month and one Council Meeting held on the 3rd Monday of the month.

The first meeting of the FCS and EP Committees will be held on Monday 9 April 2018 and the next full Council meeting held on the Monday 23 April 2018.

The meeting cycle will then resume back to the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month. All meetings will start at 6pm.

Further information on each of the Committee membership and meeting procedures will be available soon.

Meeting details and procedure

The Corporate and Works Committee (C&W) considers financial, budget and works issues.

Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00pm in the Council Chamber, first floor, 536 New South Head Road, Double Bay. Read the C&W meeting procedure and check the upcoming meetings calendar for current and future dates.

Members of the community can address the committee (see Having your say at meetings for guidelines).

Agendas and Minutes

The agenda contains full reports from staff, including recommendations on all items under consideration. The agenda and individual reports for each meeting are available from 12pm on the Friday before the meeting from the following locations:

The agenda will also be available at the meeting.

Minutes are available three days after the meeting.

Committee members

The C&W Committee comprises seven Councillors:

  • Mayor, Cr Peter Cavanagh, ex-officio
  • Cr Richard Shields (Chair)
  • Cr Luise Elsing (Deputy Chair)
  • Cr Claudia Cullen
  • Cr Megan McEwin
  • Cr Harriet Price
  • Cr Lucinda Regan
  • Cr Toni Zeltzer

The quorum for a C&W Committee meeting is four Councillors. The Mayor is also a voting member of all Committees.


Further information may be obtained by contacting Council's Governance Department on 9391 7001.

Back to Top