Animal Advisory Committee

In This Section

The Animal Advisory Committee has been established as an advisory body to assist with the refinement of general policies, programs, services and development of plans for the companion animals. The Committee reports to the Finance, Community & Services Committee.

The Animal Advisory Committee consists of:


  • Councillor Mary-Lou Jarvis (Chair)
  • Councillor Matthew Robinson
  • Councillor Nick Maxwell

Animal Professionals

  • Michael Linton
  • Lea Dazley


  • Paul Mitchell
  • Nicola Grieve
  • Rebekah Lam
  • Adam Courtenay
  • Bridgett Regener

Meetings of the Animal Advisory Committee may also be attended by representatives of interested groups or members of the public.

The Committee will generally meet twice a year at Woollahra Council Chambers. The next meeting is scheduled for 5.00pm on Wednesday 31 March 2021. For any information on the next meeting please call 9391 7144.

Animal Advisory Committee Terms of Reference

Code of Conduct

All members of Council's sub-committees and working parties are required to comply with Council's Code of Conduct. To assist community representatives understand the Code's requirements, Council has prepared a Guide for Community Representatives.