Council meetings

In This Section

Meeting details and procedure

Council meetings are normally held on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 6pm in our Council Chambers, 536 New South Head Road, Double Bay. Meeting dates that coincide with public holidays will be postponed until the following day.

Members of the public are welcome to attend Council meetings.

Read the Council meeting procedure and check the upcoming meetings calendar for current and future dates.

Public Forum

Members of the community are able to address Council in the Public Forum section of the meeting. The Public Forums at Council meetings provide an open and friendly opportunity to bring matters to the attention of the Council which may not otherwise be considered.

See Having your say at meetings for guidelines and a registration form.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available from 3pm on the Thursday before the meeting from the following locations:

The agenda will also be available at the meeting. Minutes are available three business days after the meeting.

Council members

  • Mayor, Cr Peter Cavanagh
  • Cr Claudia Cullen
  • Cr Luise Elsing
  • Deputy Mayor, Cr Mary-Lou Jarvis
  • Cr Anthony Marano
  • Cr Nick Maxwell
  • Cr Megan McEwin
  • Cr Harriet Price
  • Cr Lucinda Regan
  • Cr Matthew Robertson
  • Cr Isabelle Shapiro
  • Cr Richard Shields
  • Cr Mark Silcocks
  • Cr Susan Wynne
  • Cr Toni Zeltzer

The quorum for Council meetings is eight Councillors.


Further information may be obtained by contacting Council's Governance Department on 9391 7001.