Environmental Planning Committee (EP)

In This Section

Meeting details and procedure

The Environmental Planning Committee (EP) considers design and strategic planning issues that affect the municipality and our local environment.

Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month commencing at 6pm in the Thornton Room, 536 New South Head Road, Double Bay. Read the EP meeting procedures and check the upcoming meetings calendar for current and future dates.

Members of the community can address the Committee (see Having your say at meetings for guidelines).

Agendas, Audio Recordings and Minutes

The agenda contains full reports from staff, including recommendations on all items under consideration. The agenda and individual reports for each meeting are available from 3pm on the Thursday before the meeting from the following locations:

Limited copies of the agenda will be available at the meeting. Minutes are available three business days after the meeting.

Committee members

The Committee comprises seven Councillors:

  • Mayor, Cr Susan Wynne, ex-officio
  • Cr Mary-Lou Jarvis (Chair)
  • Cr Nick Maxwell (Deputy Chair)
  • Cr Luise Elsing
  • Cr Matthew Robertson
  • Cr Isabelle Shapiro
  • Cr Mark Silcocks
  • Cr Toni Zeltzer

The quorum for EP meetings is four Councillors. The Mayor is also a voting member of all Committees.


Further information may be obtained by contacting Council's Governance Department on 9391 7001.