Strategic & Corporate Committee (S&C)

Council and Committee Meetings

Woollahra Council will be holding Council (i.e. Ordinary and Extraordinary) and Committee Meetings (i.e. Environmental Planning (EP), Finance, Community & Services (FC&S) and Strategic & Corporate (S&C) in person.

Members of the public may attend Council and Committee Meetings in person or watch live online (via Council's website)

An audio recording of Council and Committee Meetings will be uploaded to Council’s website by 5.00pm on the next business day.

Please read the disclaimer

By addressing a Council or Committee meeting, members of the public consent to their voice and personal information (including name and address) being recorded and publicly available on Council’s website. Accordingly, please ensure your address to Council is respectful and that you use appropriate language and refrain from making any defamatory statements or discriminatory comments.

Woollahra Council does not accept any liability for statements, comments or actions taken by individuals during a Council or Committee meeting. Any part of the meeting that is held in closed session will not be recorded.

People connecting to this meeting by conferencing technology or teleconference are reminded that under the Local Government Act 1993, the recording of meetings by a member of the public using any electronic recording device including a mobile phone or video camera is not permitted. Any person found recording without the permission of Council may be expelled from the meeting.

The recording of each meeting will be retained on Council’s website for a minimum period of 6 months. After that period has passed, recordings of meetings may be disposed of in accordance with the State Records Act 1998.

Meeting details and procedure

The Strategic & Corporate Committee (S&C) deals with issues that have an impact on the whole of Council, including major development applications.

There are no set dates for meetings. The meetings normally commence at 6.30pm. 

The Mayor, Councillors and staff will be participating in meetings in person or via an audio-visual link.

Members of the public are invited to attend meetings in person or watch and listen to meetings live via S&C Agendas, Audio Recordings and Minutes.

To address a Committee Meeting members of the public must register by 10.00 am on the day of the meeting by completing the Committee Registration Form (PDF, 352KB) and emailing this to

Public participation will be managed in accordance with meeting procedures.

Members of the public may submit late correspondence on an agenda item being considered at the Committee Meeting. If you shish to submit late correspondence, please email your submission to by 10.00am of the day of the meeting.

Details on how to watch and listen to the meeting live will be available at S&C Agendas, Audio Recordings and Minutes.

An audio recording of the meeting will be uploaded to Council’s website by 5.00pm on the next business day.

Check the upcoming meetings calendar for future dates.

Members of the community can address the Committee (see Having your say at meetings for guidelines).

Agendas and Minutes

As the S&C Committee considers issues that have an impact on the whole of Council, it has no delegation to determine any matters. For this reason all reports on the S&C Agenda will be "R" (for Recommendation) items. The agenda and individual reports for each meeting are available from 3pm on the Thursday before the meeting from the following location:

S&C Agendas, Audio Recordings and Minutes

Audio recordings of the meetings will be uploaded to Council’s website by 5.00pm on the next business day.

Minutes will be available three business days after the meeting via Council's website.

Committee members

All Councillors are members of this Committee.

  • Cr Richard Shields (Mayor)
  • Cr Sarah Swan (Deputy Mayor)
  • Cr Sean Carmichael
  • Cr Peter Cavanagh
  • Cr Luise Elsing
  • Cr Nicola Grieve
  • Cr Mary-Lou Jarvis
  • Cr Harriet Price
  • Cr Lucinda Regan
  • Cr Matthew Robertson
  • Cr Isabelle Shapiro 
  • Cr Mark Silcocks
  • Cr Merrill Witt
  • Cr Toni Zeltzer
  • Cr Susan Wynne

The quorum for S&C meetings is eight Councillors.


Further information may be obtained by contacting Council's Governance Department on 9391 7001.