# **Urban Planning Committee**

# Items with Recommendations from the Committee Meeting of Monday 10 October 2016 Submitted to the Council for Determination

**Item No:** R1 Recommendation to Council

Subject: REVISED PLANNING PROPOSAL FOR 374 AND 376-382 NEW

SOUTH HEAD ROAD. DOUBLE BAY (SC2873)

**Author:** Brendan Metcalfe, Strategic Planner

**Approvers:** Anne White, Acting Team Leader - Strategic Planning

Chris Bluett, Manager - Strategic Planning

Allan Coker, Director - Planning & Development

**File No:** 16/134983

**Reason for Report:** To resubmit the planning proposal for 374 and 376-382 New South Head

Road, Double Bay. To recommend the deferral of the revised planning proposal until the review of planning controls for Double Bay is complete.

**Note:** Late correspondence was tabled by Mark Silcocks of Double Bay Residents Association

& Eeles Trelease Architects.

## (O'Regan/Robertson)

#### **224/16** Resolved:

- A. THAT the revised planning proposal for land at 374 and 376-382 New South Head Road, Double Bay, submitted by Eeles Trelease Pty Ltd Architects in association with Tony Moody, Consultant Planner and Hill Thallis Architecture + Urban Planning Pty Ltd on behalf of the owner Fivex Pty Ltd, as contained in the report to the Urban Planning Committee on 10 October 2016, be submitted to the Minister for Planning requesting a gateway determination to allow public exhibition.
- B. THAT when requesting a gateway determination for the planning proposal, the Council seek delegation of the plan-making steps under section 59 of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act* 1979.
- C. THAT the applicant meet all costs associated with the preparation and completion of the planning proposal, as set out in the Council's fees and charges.

Note: In accordance with section 375A of the Local Government Act a Division of votes is recorded on this planning matter.

# For the Motion

### Against the Motion

Councillor Bennett Councillor Cavanagh Councillor O'Regan Councillor Petrie Councillor Robertson Councillor Wynne Councillor Zeltzer Councillor Elsing Councillor Marano

7/2