Digital Literary Awards Night

Digital Literary Awards Night

Digital Literary Awards Night

30th May 2019 6:00pm-8:00pmThursday 30 May 2019, 6:00pm-8:00pm

Woollahra Library, 451 New South Head Road, Double Bay


Join Woollahra Libraries for an evening to celebrate the winners of the 2019 Woollahra Digital Literary Award

The innovations occurring in publishing provide a new opportunity to support the Arts, and at this event Woollahra Libraries will celebrate authors who are experimenting with new formats and ways of reading and writing.

The Woollahra Digital Literary Award is a new national literary award supporting innovation in Australian literature and publishing, encouraging writers producing work in a digital medium. The award is now in its third year.

Judged by three leaders within the emerging writing community in Australia, Pip Smith, Stephen Pham and Sam Twyford-Moore are young writers familiar with the digital publishing landscape, and eager to support the creation of Australian literature in a new digital medium.

During the evening, an overall winner will be announced from each category in the award: Poetry, Fiction and Non Fiction.

Hosted by Michaela Kalowski from the ABC, hear interviews from her with winners as well as the judges’ comments on the winning pieces of literature.

Cost: Free
Booking essential online

Venue accessibility:

More information:
Cost: (02) 9391 7100

View all events