Woollahra Design Excellence Awards Winners

The winners were announced at the awards ceremony on 6 August 2015. Six individual properties were awarded across eight categories, with a further five receiving commendations from the judges. Former Prime Minister of Australia, the Hon. Paul Keating was our keynote speaker for the evening. Congratulations to all winners and entrants.

View the list of winners »

View more images on Facebook  Images by: © Robert Catto / robertcatto.com

The Woollahra Design Excellence Awards celebrate outstanding work to the built environment of the Woollahra municipality.

This year's awards will showcase high quality design across the municipality in the categories of heritage, contemporary design and sustainability. Projects were completed between 1 January 2011 and 1 June 2015.

“There are many great examples of good urban design within Woollahra – new buildings and alterations that respond creatively and responsibly to the local environment that can be held up as examples for others to see and to be inspired by.” – Mayor of Woollahra, Councillor Toni Zeltzer


Nominations open 11 May
Nominations close 19 June
Judging 18 July
People's Choice
Voting opens
Voting closes

9 July
31 July
Awards Ceremony 6 August