Strategic Planning Working Party

In This Section

The Strategic Planning Working Party (SPWP) is an advisory body to provide direction on major strategic planning projects, including heritage conservation, urban design and environmental planning matters.

The Working Party generally reports to the Environmental Planning Committee which then makes recommendations to full Council for a decision however may report to other committees of the Council depending on subject matter.

The Working Party is made up of the Mayor and the following Councillors, however all Councillors may attend its meetings.

The Strategic Planning Working Party consists of:

  • Mayor, Councillor Susan Wynne
  • Councillor Toni Zeltzer (Chair)
  • Councillor Mary-Lou Jarvis
  • Councillor Nick Maxwell
  • Councillor Megan McEwin
  • Councillor Matthew Robertson
  • Councillor Isabelle Shapiro
  • Councillor Mark Silcocks

For further information on the Strategic Planning Working Party, please contact Council's Strategic Planning team:

Telephone: (02) 9391 7087

Code of Conduct

All members of Council's sub-committees and working parties are required to comply with Council's Code of Conduct. To assist community representatives understand the Code's requirements, Council has prepared a Guide for Community Representatives.